The Best of SEP : Match Me If You Can

Annabelle is tired of being the lone failure in a family of overachievers. Now, all she has to do to become the Windy City’s hottest matchmaker is to land the city’s hottest bachelor as her client. How hard can that be?

With his money green eyes and calculated charm, Heath Champion is the best sports agent in the country, so why does he need a matchmaker? True, Annabelle has a certain quirky appeal. But Heath is searching for the ultimate symbol of his success — the perfect wife. And to make an extraordinary match, he needs someone like … thin, rich, utterly fabulous Portia Powers, the owner of Power Matches, who’ll do whatever it takes to find Mrs. Right for the city’s very own Jerry Maguire.

Soon everyone in Chicago has a stake in the outcome. When Annabelle promises she’ll do anything to keep her star client happy … does she mean anything? If Annabelle isn’t careful, she just might find herself going heart-to-heart with the toughest negotiator in town — a man who’s beginning to ask himself: Exactly how perfect does perfect have to be?


My Review :

This book was amazing, wonderful, so good, fun, overall : WOW. I’ve put this book in my bookshelves for quite some times, but never got the right kick to read it, though I heard that this book was great. And now, I honestly can vouch that this book is one of the best SEP novels I had ever read. The character was perfect, even those Heath’s lack of understanding was perfect. One point of SEP novels I like most is the groveling scene. She always made sure the hero really really groveling to win the heroines back, and I loved it!!! Heath do serious effort to grovel. I like it when the Annabelle throw away his love declaration. And those two question Anna asked Heath about was just right. Not also mention this book made me laugh real hard

“You’re beautiful, every part of you. I love your hair, the way it looks, the way it feels. I love touching it, smelling it. I love the way you wrinkle your nose when you laugh. It makes me laugh, too, every time. And I love watching you eat. Sometimes you can’t shovel it in fast enough, but when you get interested in a conversation, you forget there’s anything in front of you. God knows, I love making love with you. I can’t even talk about that without wanting you. I love your pathetic attachment to those seniors. I love how hard you work.”

Leave a Reply

