Water Bound by Christine Feehan

Off the shores of Sea Haven, a beautiful diver rescues a man from drowning, a man with no memory of who he is-or why he seems to possess the violent instincts of a trained killer. But soon, he and his savior will be engulfed in a storm of dizzying passion and inescapable danger…

Review :

I’ve known Christine Feehan’s books for quite sometimes but never have any motivation to pick one. Despite how popular her Carpathians are, they didn’t interest me. I’ve got this book by bargain price and I thought “well, let’s try it”. I didn’t have any expectation whatsoever. But after I finished read this book, I immediately put CH in my next author to looking forward.

This book was great. What made it so good wasn’t the storyline (though it was good as well) but the character, specially the heroine. I found her uniqueness was something extraordinary in romance novel. Rikki was a high functioning autism. She was sea urchin diver. She was remarkable woman. Met Lev. The ruthless assassin with only survival instinct to live on. A Man who never felt any emotion toward anyone. This book was about them. About how Lev accepted his feeling for Rikki, and how Rikki adjusted her orderly life for the man she loved.

What I didn’t like? There was suspense theme in this book. A man who tried to killed Rikki and another killer whose job was to “cleans up” Lev. But I felt it was so abruptly solved. Little weird for a suspense reader like me. Another problem was the flowery word which was too much and should CH made it more simple I think the book would be shorter (I found myself skip lot of sentences).

Overall this book worth to read. I enjoyed it a lot. I loved the romance between the Rikki and Lev. And I adored Rikki with all her quirkiness.

One thought on “Water Bound by Christine Feehan

  1. Pingback: Dark Melody by Christine Feehan « Blurb

Leave a Reply

