Jane Jameson HEA : Nice Girls Don’t Bite Their Neighbors by Molly Harper

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors (Jane Jameson, #4)

Nice Girl Don’t Bite Their Neighbors (Jane Jameson #4)

Author : Molly Harper

Pages : 337

Published : February 28th 2012

Just as Jane Jameson’s unlife seems to be stabilizing, fate sinks its fangs firmly into her butt. Despite her near-phobia of all things marital, her no-frills nighttime nuptials to her sexy boyfriend Gabriel are coming along smoothly. But the road to wedded bliss gets bumpy when a teenage acquaintance is fatally wounded in front of Jane’s shop and she turns him to save his life. The Council pronounces Jane responsible for the newborn vamp until he can control his thirst.

Jane’s kitchen at River Oaks barely holds enough Faux Type O to satiate the cute teen’s appetite and maintain Gabriel’s jealous streak at a slow simmer. As if keeping her hyperactive childe from sucking the blood out of the entire neighborhood isn’t enough to deal with, the persnickety ghost of Jane’s newly deceased Grandma Ruthie has declared a war on the fanged residents of River Oaks. Suddenly,
choosing monogrammed cocktail napkins and a cake that she can’t eat seems downright relaxing in comparison.

Tensions inside the house are growing…and outside, a sinister force is aiming a stake straight for the center of Gabriel’s heart. Most brides just have to worry about choosing the right dress, but Jane fears that at this rate, she’ll never make it down the aisle for the wedding all nice girls dream of…

Review :

I enjoyed this book a lot. Though I haven’t read the previous book I still keep it up with the , no problem whatsoever. But would I read the previous book? Humm,,,if I got free gift I would love to read the rest of the books, but if none – well just suck it up. Not really curious though, I’ve got their HEA

It’s about Jane and Gabriel, who finally getting married (yay, after he propose all over again Jane say YES). The big problem were
1. Jane accidentally have a childe, she became a sire… to gorgeous teenage boy (not really boy, almost a man)
2. Yup, another murder attempt.
3. Grandma Ruthie died and her ghost stayed at Jane house (Jane and Gabriel – they living together now) – which made Jane life a living hell.
4. Jamie – the new vampire – transformation made him disown by his parents, and her parents made Jane life a living hell. again.
5. Okayyy,, wedding preparation. It was definitely hell. And Jane’s mother involvement made it worse.

This book was my first of Molly Harper and like I said, I enjoyed it a lot. It was a nice read, lots of fun, quite hilarious. But sadly the hotness not off the chart, in fact I categorized it as moderate romance. Maybe because it was the fourth installment, and the couple had settling down and the sexual tension has cooling down. I used to read the steamy romance lately, and this book felt too clean (huh, I guess I’ve my brain washed by all the naughty stories).

Overall it was a nice and quite a quick read.

4- stars(maybe close to 3.80 stars)

4 thoughts on “Jane Jameson HEA : Nice Girls Don’t Bite Their Neighbors by Molly Harper

  1. I’ve just bought this audiobook.

    I’ve bought and listened to the entire series so far; I’d class the books as Chick Lit/Paranormal Romance. Its a great series (I think Jane, is a great character).

    I recommend listening to the first book (I think the first two books were the strongest of the entire series).

    • Hi, thx for stopping by. Yes, I quite agree, it felt little bit like chick lit. Oh my, I’m not fan of audiobook, somehow listening to it made me felt sleepy, it’s like someone told me bedtime story. But I guess I really have to read the first book, my friends also recommended it to me.

  2. I have been meaning to check out a Molly Harper just because they look quick and fun and I liked that you jumped right in without the back story!

    • Thx for stopping by Heidi. If you like paranormal genre, with great character (it was focus on the heroine rather than the romance itself), you have to try it. Yeah, I jump in coz I didn’t have the previous books, hehe. But unfortunately it made me not really involve emotionally with the characters. Maybe if I invest my time with proper reading order I would love this book even more.

Leave a Reply

