You’re Still The One : Lee & Indy’s Song

Hola fellas!

Few days ago I’d  re-read one of my favorite books : Rock Chick series by Kristen Ashley (yup, I re-read  7 books in a week).  The focal character thorough the entire series were Liam Nightingale (Lee) and India Savage (Indy).  They were the main hero and heroine in the first book, Rock Chick.Their love story started since their were a child, Indy have loved Lee since he held her hand at her mother’s memorial service when she were five years old.  And 25 years later (geez seriously it was a veryyyyy loooonnggg time to hooked with your first love), finally they get together, and year later the get married.

In Lee and Indy’s wedding day one of her posse singing You’re Still The One by Shania Twain to them.  This song described aptly they journey to find their happily ever after. That scene was so beautiful, Indy sung the lyrics to Lee while he held her tight. It was full with happy tears and smile. Once I finished read it, I looking for the song and re-read that particular scene again. And I cried. That’s proof of how skillfully Kristen Ashley written such beautiful and poignant story, with wonderful characters, where the reader emotional attach with them.

Nb : You could check the book review in my previous post here

Looks like we made it
Look how far we’ve come my baby
We mighta took the long way
We knew we’d get there someday

They said “I bet they’ll never make it”
But just look at us holding on
We’re still together still going strong

(You’re still the one)
You’re still the one I run to
The on that I belong to
You’re still the one I want for life
(You’re still the one)
You’re still the one I love
The only one I dream of
You’re still the one I kiss good night

Ain’t nothin’ better
We beat the odds together
I’m glad we didn’t listen
Look at what we would be missin’
They said “I bet they’ll never make it”
But just look at us holdin’ on
We’re still together still goin’ strong

I’m so glad we made it
Look how far we’ve come my baby

Leave a Reply

