Friday’s Recommendation #6

Hullo Romancelanders….

Yay, it’s Friday! Today I’m gonna pick a book for Friday’s Recommendation, a Meme held by Ren’s Little Corner. I would love to recommended a book from my very favorite author, Kristen Ashley.

The Gamble (Colorado Mountain, #1)

The Gamble (Colorado Mountain #1)

By : Kristen Ashley

Book Description:

Nina Sheridan’s on a timeout adventure in the Colorado Mountains. She needs distance from her clueless fiancé, distance to decide whether she wants to spend the rest of her life with a man who doesn’t care enough to learn how she takes her coffee.

Arriving in a blinding snowstorm at the A-Frame she rented, she comes face to face with the most amazing man she’s ever seen. Minutes later, when he kicks her out of his house, she goes head to head with him.

Beyond angry because she’s flown half a world away to start her timeout adventure, not to mention her sinuses hurt, she heads back down the mountain and ends up in a ditch. Unable to extricate herself, she gives up, hopes for rescue and falls asleep in the backseat.

The next morning she wakes up in the amazing man’s bed and she’s sick as a dog.

Holden Maxwell spends days nursing her back to health and then he spends the next two weeks trying to convince her to take her Colorado adventure further, in other words, make it permanent and take a gamble on him.

Nina has a tough time fighting her attraction to Max, especially when it seems all Max’s friends, her mother and stepdad and the whole town want them together and both she and Max get embroiled in the murder of Max’s ex-friend and the town of Gnaw Bone’s most detested resident – a man everyone has motive to kill, especially Max.

Today I’m in Kristen Ashley haze. Just finished re-read Breathe for the third times and surely I must recommended KA’s books for this meme. I already made review of Breathe, so I choose the first book in the series, The Gamble. KA was going to published the Colorado Mountain series in paperback, so I wish – nay I’m begging for this series to published here as well.

The story is about Nina and Max. The instant attraction between them. The sensual pull for each other. The romance that growing in a beautiful A-frame house. Max, another awesome KA hero, though not as badass as the other hero. He could be sweet and swoonlicious but other times he had his jerkiness come out of the blue.  Nina wasn’t my favorite heroine, but I like her. She was feisty, sassy, loving, though her insecurity sometimes irritate me.

There’s suspense in the story. More than one villain and quite surprisingly good mystery, that unfolds through the story. I  also loved the secondary characters. But the most I loved is the EPI.  I have to say that Kristen Ashley writes the best epilogues. She always gave reader the perfect HEA.

Bottom line, The Gamble is a romantic, heartwarming,  funny, but not too light-hearted,  one I truly enjoyed! So I hope you will enjoyed it like I do.

“Learned some things in my life, Duchess, one of the most important, you find a good woman, you take care of her.”
“Please.”
“This happens between us, I’d take care you you.”
“Don’t.”
“Die doin’ it,” he vowed.“

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Recommendation #6

Leave a Reply

