Teaser Tuesday #6

Hi fellas, welcome to another Teaser Tuesday!

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  This meme is  very simple and fun.

Here are the rules:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share  “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the TITLE and AUTHOR too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser

The Prince (The Original Sinners, #3)

The Prince (The Original Sinners #3)

By :Tiffany Reisz

Published : November 20th 2012

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer…preferably in bed. That’s always been Kingsley Edge’s strategy with his associate, the notorious New York dominatrix Nora Sutherlin. But with Nora away in Kentucky, now it’s Kingsley’s chance to take her place at the feet of the only man he’s ever wanted — Søren, Nora’s on-again, off-again lover — until a new threat from an old enemy forces him to confront his past.

Wes Railey is still the object of Nora’s tamest yet most maddening fantasies, and the one man she can’t forget. He’s young. He’s wonderful. He’s also thoroughbred royalty and she’s in “his” world now. But Nora is no simpering Southern belle, and her dream of fitting into Wesley’s world is perpetually at odds with her dear Søren’s relentlessly seductive pull.

Two worlds of wealth and passion call to her and whichever one Nora chooses, it will be the hardest decision she will ever have to make… unless someone makes it for her..

My teaser :

“You’re learning Portuguese, too?” Kingsley asked. ” How many languages do you speak?”

“Eight”

“I’m bilingual. What do they call someone like you?”

Stearns arched an eyebrow at him “Intelligent”

I already  put this book in my Wishlist Wednesday post, click here. I thought net-galley didn’t approved my request, though I asked it months before. But yesterday I got notification in my email that they approved it : YAY.  This book is the third installment, you could find my review of the previous books in here and here.  I loved this series though BDSM theme wasn’t my favorite theme in a book. This series was an exception for me. I must put warning that this book was for adult only, not for the faint of heart, and  not for those who didn’t like erotica romance, but maybe if you enjoyed 50 shades by E.L James you could peek at this one (though  I’m not sure you gonna like it).

PS : It should have only 2 sentences but I loved this particular conversation so pardon me if I made it against the rule

 

15 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #6

    • Hi Tiffany.
      Well, the teaser may sound fun but the book not so much. The story quite intense, and I enjoyed it so much 🙂

  1. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday 26/7 | War Time Reads… « Wordly Obsessions

Leave a Reply

