Glory In Death by J.D Robb

268601

Glory In Death (In Death #2)

By JD Robb

It is 2058, New York City. In a world where technology can reveal the darkest of secrets, there’s only one place to hide a crime of passion-in the heart.

 Even in the mid-twenty-first century, during a time when genetic testing usually weeds out any violent hereditary traits before they can take over, murder still happens. The first victim is found lying on a sidewalk in the rain. The second is murdered in her own apartment building. Police Lieutenant Eve Dallas has no problem finding connections between the two crimes. Both victims were beautiful and highly successful women. Their glamorous lives and loves were the talk of the city. And their intimate relations with men of great power and wealth provide Eve with a long list of suspects-including her own lover, Roarke

Review :

4.5 stars/ 5 stars

Hello there my favorite couple, Roarke and Eve Dallas. Met again with amazing police leiutenant and her magnificent bussinessman lover. The story continued weeks after the last book ended, another murders happen and again Roarke’s name caught up in the middle of it.

This time I would just made myself rambling about this book. Here’s my thoughts:

  • This book held a critical point in Roarke and Eve’s early relationship. I love love love how JD Robb showed us Eve’s weakness moments when she finally admit her vulnerability to Roarke and vice versa.
  • Worth repeating : I love love love love Roarke and Eve.
  • Did I mention I love Eve? Yeahh I adore how she kicked ass and in the same time I wanted to hug the little girl in her. The nightmare and her past flashback were heartbreaking scenes.
  • Hands up for the suspense, it was great. Hard for me to even guess who the villain was.
  • The secondary characters never failed to entertained me. Peabody become more a person of interest, but somehow I couldn’t made myself imagining how she’s looks like.
  • Still love Feeney and Mavis, but disappointed with the commandant
  • Summerset… I really dislike you old man.. why you always so mean to Eve? Huh huh huh

Sorry romanceland-ers for this inappropriate review. Well, I wouldn’t called it review per se. It was just my rambling thoughts. Please please for you who haven’t read this series, favor yourselves with the amazing romantic suspense and equally amazing couple in the world of romance.

Happy reading!!!

One thought on “Glory In Death by J.D Robb

  1. Pingback: Reading Challenge 2013 : Read-a-Long Nora Roberts & J.D. Robb « My Romancelandia

Leave a Reply

