A To Z Bookish Survey

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024

Jamie from The Perpetual Page-Turner has come up with this creative A to Z survey about all things bookish.  It was fun and I must participate!  Check her original post HERE, and if you want to join in the fun on your blog as well be sure to leave her a comment with the link to it.

Btw, thx to Ren for introduce me to this awesome post!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Nora Robert/J.D Robb. Total is 55 books I’ve read of her works.

Best Sequel Ever:

Not a big fan of sequel, I prefer a series, which I could encounter with a previous hero and heroine.

Currently Reading:

Re-read all Kristen Ashley books

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Tea. Hot Peppermint Tea to be precisely.

E-reader of Physical Books:

Both, but since I bought my kindle early this year, I hold Kindle most of the time (lighter guys)

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

High school? I hate my High School, But if I have to choose I would love and must have fall in love with Fin Holliday, secondary character from Kristen Ashley book Games Of Heart.


Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Lords Of The Underworld series by Gena Showalter. if I didn’t won the book from giveaway maybe I wouldn’t get to read those awesome series.

Hidden Gem Book:

Tangled by Emma Chase it was one of the funniest book I’ve read this year. Btw, it was adult book.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

I love reading since I was a child. When my father introducing me to awesomeness of  Manga (Japanese Comic) when I was 7 or 8 years old. And in the junior high school, 15 years old at that time, my friend got me hooked by Harlequin. Yes, I agree it wasn’t appropriate reading material for my age, but well since then I love romance books. I also love some Indonesian fictional author like Fira Basuki, Ayu Utamy, Dee, Djaenar. and Remy Silado.

But maybe the stepping stone when I finally announce myself as Book Addict is when I read Julia Quinn’s Bridgertons series – Romancing Mister Birdgerton, since then I couldn’t stop reading romance books.

Just Finished:

I’m just finished re-read for the third times With Everything I Am by Kristen Ashley

Kind of Books You Won’t Read:

Right now I won’t read any Text Book. Ecology subject was fine but Mathematic, Physic or Chemist BIG NO

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Until today I haven’t finish read The Edge of Never by J.A.Redmerski since I started it on Dec 17th 2012. Gee sue me…

Major book hangover because of:

Rock Chick Revolution, last installment of Rock Chick series by Kristen Ashley. I read it till 03.30 AM which I have to get work at 07.00 AM – only slept for 2,5 hours.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

I have 4 bookcases. One big container (75 ml). Four big boxes.  All of it full of books (include comic)

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard. Rock Chick Regret and Breath by Kristen Ashley

Preferred Place To Read:

My bedroom.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“The perfect I was looking for wasn’t perfection. The perfect I was looking for was the one. And he was you.”
Kristen Ashley, Motorcycle Man

Reading Regret:

My biggest regret is I never finished read Lord Of The Ring, the main reason is because I crazy in love with the movies, so it will ruined me to read the books.

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

Tons of it. Should I type it one by one. Well, I guess In Death series by J.D Robb is my numero uno

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

I am big fan of Kristen Ashley, so apologized if I always mention her every time.

My All Time Fave Books:

1. Breathe by Kristen Ashley

2. Rock Chick Regret by Kristen Ashley

3. Lover Awakened by J.R Ward

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

ACHERON. Love him. SOOOOO MUCH.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Jagged (Colorado Mountain #5) By Kristen Ashley. Expected publication November 5th. Can Not Wait!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Sleeping position. Bad for the eye ladies and gent

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Dreams of A Dark Warrior by Kresley Cole

Your latest book purchase:

A lot. Actually it just arrived by post on Saturday from my fave OL Bookshop :

1. Play of Passion by Nalini Singh

2. Lover Enshrined by J.R Ward

3. Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione

4. Seducing Mr. Knightly by Maya Rodale

5. An Irresistible Bachelor b Jessica Bird

6. A Christmas Night To Remember by Helen Brooks

7. Master of Torment by Karin Tabke

8. Hunger Tamed by Pamela Palmer

9. Lover Revealed by J.R Ward

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

None, this past week I was sick, so couldn’t read. But before I got sick it was Rock Chick Revolution, on 22 August 2013.

3 thoughts on “A To Z Bookish Survey

  1. hi! aku nadya. I’m a big fan of Kristen Ashley tooooo!!! gila aku reread novel-novel nya berkali-kali ga bosen. dan pandangan ku lumayan ruined terhadap buku karangan orang lain gara-gara suka otomatis dibandingin sama KA’s alphas. haha.

Leave a Reply

