Teaser Tuesday : Rock Chick Revolution

1422544_girl_with_bookTeaser Tuesday is weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Just Grab your current read, pick a random page, and share 2 sentences.

My Teaser :

“This is important to me,” I whispered.

“And it’s important to me to be with the woman I love, the woman with
whom I intend to have a family, and do that without the possibility of her
getting riddled with bullets or comin’ back from getting ice cream with the
kids and finding our home has been leveled.”

(pg.169)

 

15752757 The teaser is from Rock Chick Revolution, 8th installment of Rock Chick series written by Kristen Ashley.

As few peoples knew that I was/is/always be addicted to the amazing Kristen Ashley, this is the second time I  re-read this book after it published on August 13th 2013.

Being the last book in the series I was bit (liar, more than a bit actually) sad when I read this book. Definitely crying. It was like saying goodbye to our beloved friends.

Well, just let me share that the Heroine, Ally Nightingale, and the hero, Ren Zano. were not the standard contemporary romance where the badass is the hero. In this awesome story, Ally was the badass of the good side – daughter and sister of a cop, and Ren was a businessman who handle the legitimate side of his Shady Business Big Family (just call it simply MAFIA).

Read it , Enjoy it, Love it, and ROCK ON!!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday : Rock Chick Revolution

Leave a Reply

