My First Book Hangover in 2016 : Sebring

index

Nick Sebring has issues. Born feeling like an outsider in his own family, growing up under the shadow of a brother who could do anything, Nick isn’t that great of a guy. But when this culminates with Nick lashing out to hurt his brother through the woman he loves, Nick turns inward and makes some decisions about the man he intends to be.

And as he does this, he falls in love and truly learns the man that he’s grown to be.

When his love is murdered right before Nick’s eyes, Nick knows he has to avenge her. He knows how he’s going to avenge her. And he has no qualms using Olivia Shade to exact that vengeance.

Olivia Shade has grown up on the outside of her family too. Her problem is that they don’t want her outside. They want her all the way in, right under their thumbs. She pays the price for seeking escape and learns her lesson—she’ll never see a dawn where she wakes up free.

Then she meets Nick Sebring, and even as she fights it, the hope that died years ago starts to blossom. She can find love. She can have a man of her own. She can be happy. She can be free.

Olivia hopes while Nick schemes.

However, as Nick peels back the layers of all that is Olivia Shade, he finds something surprising. He understands its fragility. He falls in love with its beauty. He seeks to protect it.

But he forgets to protect his Livvie from one thing: Nick Sebring

Sebring (Unfinished Hero #5)

By : Kristen Ashley

Published January 11th 2016

 

Sebring wasn’t my first read in 2016, but it was my first book hangover this year. I read it after dinner at 6.30pm and finished it around 2.30 am. I’ve only 3 hours of sleep before off I go to work. Exhausted? Yes.  Cranky? Absolutely not. Happy? Definitely. Great book gave you pleasure. Awesome romance gave you boost to face the day with a smile.

I read Nick story with some mixed emotions. Noted that you have to read the previous book to really appreciate the 360 of our Hero. I’m not a fan of his character, but also not in the hate category. I was sad because Sebring is the last of the series. The conclusion. The end. Fin. I also ecstatic because I knew when I got the book, I was in for the ride. It will be a treat. Knew it will be that good.

Honestly, I wasn’t planning to read Nick and Livvie that day. I was feeling unwell that night and while I was getting read to sleep I checked my email and read friends review. One thing lead to another. I ended download it from Google Play and once you read the first paragraph you couldn’t put it down until you read the last sentences.

Let’s talk about our dear Hero and Heroine. Nick Sebring and Olivia Shade. Nicky and Livvie. Oh my goodness… I adore Nick, but .. I’m in love with Livvie. She win me over. Her character reminds me if Saddie, the heroine from Rock Chick Regret. The same ice princess. But in Saddie’s case she was loved by her family and she wasn’t involved in family business.

Livvie was a strong heroine yet she also soft and vulnerable. She was smart and yet in some occasion I thought she was kind of naive (borderline TSTL). She was cold and yet she felt abundantly.

Nick. There’s moments where I want to smack you, kick you in the balls and slap you silly for what you was planning for Livvie. But you also made me a poodle of goo for how you adore Livvie.

I won’t talk much about the story, but sorry to say that I wasn’t satisfied with the epilogue. I wish the epi was told years future ahead.

5 Freaking Awesome Starsss!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

